.

franklinsuzukiacademy@gmail.com

Calendar


CALENDAR 2017-2018

 

All group classes meet at the First Presbyterian Church in Franklin. 
 
Baby & Toddler Class (Ages 0-3):  Tuesdays, 10:00-11:00am, Sarah, Room 214
New Parent Violin Class: Mondays, 7:00-8:30pm, Room 214 (8/15 – 9/25)
Pre-Twinkle Group (Violin & Guitar Beginners age 3-5): Tuesdays, 5:00-5:30pm, Sarah, Rm 209
Twinkle Violin Group (Beginners age 6 & Up): Tuesdays, 5:00-5:30pm, Andra, Rm 208
Violin Group:  Tuesdays, 5:45-6:45pm, Andra & Sarah, Rm 211
Guitar Group: Tuesdays, 4:30-5:00pm, Christine, Rm 214

 

FALL SEMESTER 2017

Monday, August 14

First Week of Group Classes and Individual Lessons

 

Saturday, August 19
Violins perform at Nashville Sounds Baseball Game, 6:15pm Call Time
 (Rehearsal on Friday, August 18th, 5pm St. Cecilia’s Academy)

 

Monday, September 4
Labor Day (no lessons)

 

Thursday, September 14 – Saturday September 16 
MTSA Violin Masterclasses and Workshop

 

Tuesday, October 10 
100 Days of Practice Challenge PIZZA PARTY (immediately after Violin Group Class)

 

Tuesday, October 31 (5:00-6:00)
Halloween Recital, Location TBD

No Lessons

 

Monday, November 20 – Friday, November 24
Thanksgiving Holiday (no groups or private lessons)

 

Tuesday, December 12 (5:30-6:30)
FSA Holiday Play-in/Party, Wilson Hall

 

Friday, December 15, 4:30-5:30pm
HOLIDAY RECITAL for VIOLINS
[Location TBD]

 

Saturday, December 17, 1:30-2:30pm
HOLIDAY RECITAL for GUITARS
[Tentative Date]

 

Monday, December 18 – Thursday, December 21
Make-Up Lesson Days (for missed lessons by teachers only)

 

SPRING SEMESTER 2018

 

Monday, January 8

Individual Lessons/Group Classes Resume

 

Saturday, February 24, 1:00-2:00pm and 2:30-3:30pm
SOLO RECITALS
First Presbyterian Church Sanctuary 

 

Monday, March 26 – Friday March 30
Spring Break (no groups or private lessons)

 

Saturday, April 7 [Tentative Date]

Special Performance TBA

 

Tuesday, May 1 (5:00-6:00)
Group Play-In/Last Group of Spring Semester

 

Saturday, May 5, 11:00am-12noon (arrive by 10:45am)
FINAL GROUP and AWARDS RECITAL

 

Monday, May 7 – Thursday, May 10
Make-Up Lesson Week (for missed lessons by teachers only)